Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Mervin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chris Mervin

4.7 out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Hannah Adams

Hannah Adams

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is awesome!"
Profile photo of Opie Brown

Opie Brown

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm agent Chris Mervin was very professional and informative. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I look forward to doing business with this company."
Profile photo of Connor Waage

Connor Waage

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was so helpful and informative in our insurance discussion and is just an incredibly kind person - definitely would recommend him to anyone who is considering updating or adding coverage or just has questions!"
Profile photo of Dylan DeBiase

Dylan DeBiase

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris’ kindness and knowledge about his field are outstanding. Not only is he extremely personable and a pleasure to be around, he was very informative and helped me get a better grasp and understanding of what both a renters and life insurance policy could do for me. His help was so so valuable and I wouldn’t bring my business anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Jaclyn Marcacci

Jaclyn Marcacci

August 30, 2022

2  out of  5
"I was quoted a price for auto insurance, agreed and paid. A week later I was called and told I needed to pay an additional $400+. I canceled my policy immediately and it’s been 7weeks without a refund. Everytime I call I just am told that it will be reviewed in 2-3 weeks. It is extremely frustrating to go without a large chunk of money and to be told repeatedly it will be an additional 2-3 weeks."
Profile photo of G Bunn (Garion Bunn State Farm)

G Bunn (Garion Bunn State Farm)

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his team are knowledgeable and very experienced. I cannot say enough about how passionate he is about his customers. Great job Chris!"
Profile photo of Candace Howell

Candace Howell

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agent and great agency!"
Profile photo of John Marshall

John Marshall

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris has been super helpful as a trusted State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Richard Wilms

Richard Wilms

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was impressed that soon after Chris Mervin became my State Farm agent, he contacted me to set up a video conference to discuss my insurance needs and options for reducing my home and auto policy premiums. During the video chat, Chris was able to answer my questions and provide sound advice. Looking forward to working with Chris in the years ahead."
Profile photo of Robert Cordle

Robert Cordle

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for decades, and moved my business to Chris Mervin when he opened his agency. He brought to my attention shortfalls in coverage for my two houses, which we brought up to current standards, and introduced me to the Drive Save & Save program, which will save me money on my car insurance. I would recommend Chris to anyone needing competent, reliable insurance guidance."
Profile photo of Marla Bullock

Marla Bullock

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Mervin-State Farm was very thorough in finding coverage that fit our needs; proactive in suggesting coverage that we may/did not currently have; and cost effective in providing full coverage at formidable rates."
Profile photo of Tim Bullock

Tim Bullock

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am pleased to say that doing business with Chris Mervin was the absolute best. He didn't hesitate to answer questions and was very transparent. I highly recommend Mr. Mervin and State Farm."
Profile photo of Irene Sherman

Irene Sherman

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Mervin, our State Farm Insurance Agent, is phenomenal to work with, as is everyone in his office. Chris patiently walked us through all of our options and answered all our questions. We couldn't be happier to work with Chris and have our home, auto and umbrella policies with State Farm. Thank you so much! Irene Sherman"
Profile photo of Daniel Kim

Daniel Kim

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a State Farm policy holder with Chris Melvin. I have nothing but good things to say about Chris and his office. They are kind and informative. I appreciate the level of detail his team brings to my insurance inquiries."
Profile photo of Donald Belk

Donald Belk

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris met with my wife and I for an insurance update. He answered all of our questions and followed up promptly. Superb customer service! My family have been customers of State Farm for 3 generations now, and the top-notch customer service - as exemplified by Chris and his team - is the reason we stay! Thank you, Chris Mervin!"
Profile photo of John Fisher

John Fisher

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris does a great job with so for meetings and follow through. He's always prepared. He has information in hand. It's a delight to work with him. I'm very happy that he's our State Farm representative!"
Profile photo of Zhongcheng Xiao

Zhongcheng Xiao

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his team are very knowledgeable and super patient with me. I feel comfortable asking them all sorts of insurance questions regarding my situations."
Profile photo of Sidhant Goel

Sidhant Goel

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and easy insurance. Polite to talk to. I got my renters insurance at the best price in the market. I would recommend Christian for any insurance"
Profile photo of vmac queen

vmac queen

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"He did an excellent job helping me. I am truly grateful."
Profile photo of Frank Bennis

Frank Bennis

February 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"2/10/2022 I did a review of my Auto and Home Insurance with Chris Marvin of State Farm . He was very helpful with answering my questions and getting back to me with the information I requested. I found Chris very easy to talk to knowledgeable and a good listener. These are the reasons I give Chris and his State Farm agency the high mark of 5 stars."
Profile photo of Daniel Sedlak

Daniel Sedlak

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rate. Helpful reps. I’ll call them back every 6 months :)"
Profile photo of Della Mervin

Della Mervin

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for taking the time to explain the various products you offer well, and for giving me products that met my specific coverage and budget requirements."
Profile photo of The Aqua

The Aqua

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a wonderful experience to work with Chris and his team. They were complete professional in providing the Home and Auto insurance estimates to me. At any time I never felt I was under pressure to go with them. Process was transparent and fully professional. I think I have made no mistake to go with StateFram through Chris and Team, especially Michael Kelly. A wonderful experience, which I will cherish for long time."
Profile photo of Jorjor “FreddyBoy” Well

Jorjor “FreddyBoy” Well

August 9, 2021

4  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful staff and owner."
Profile photo of Lua Kozlow

Lua Kozlow

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Mervin is all about customer service and making himself available for any questions I may have. I appreciate his excellent customer service skills. He is patient and kind and I would recommend buying insurance from him."